You are here

Public Safety Committee


In accordance with Article 78 of the Police Act:

1. Participate in the preparation of the semi-annual plan of action of the Sûreté du Québec in the territory covered by the agreement, according to the priorities identified, and make an assessment thereof;

2. Approve the police resources organization plan;

3. Participate in choosing the location of the police station or stations according to public security requirements, police service effectiveness and government policy on the leasing or acquisition of buildings;  

4. Develop criteria for evaluating the performance of the Sûreté du Québec within the framework of the agreement and, where the committee considers it appropriate, provide the director of the police station with feedback on citizens’ appreciation of the police services they receive;  

5. Evaluate the performance of the Police Station Director;

6. In addition, the committee may make such recommendations as it considers relevant to the Sûreté du Québec and advise the Minister on the work organization or training needs of police officers and on any other matter relating to the police services provided for under the agreement.  

Elected Members
Nonelected members

Jean Lalonde, préfet et maire de Très-Saint-Rédempteur
Secteur 1 - poste ouest : Aline Guillotte, maire de Sainte-Marthe
Secteur 2 - poste ouest : Robert Grimaudo, maire de Saint-Lazare
Secteur 3 - poste ouest : Yvon Chiasson, maire de Saint-Zotique
Secteur 4 - poste est : Yvan Cardinal, maire de Pincourt et
Marc Roy, préfet suppléant et maire de L'Île-Perrot
Secteur 2 et 3 - poste est : Claude Pilon, maire de Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac